Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

As Wrathful Aspect, a level 2 Hexblade Utility, is currently worded, it has the Fear keyword (along with Fire and Arcane). If a creature who were immune to Fear were to attack the Hexblade that has activated Wrathful Aspect with a melee attack, would they also be immune to the damage from the power due to their immunity to the Fear keyword?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

No, the immunity does not include damage.

Rules Compendium, page 225

If a creature is immune to charm, fear, illusion, or poison, it is unaffected by the non-damaging effects of a power that has that keyword.

share|improve this answer
    
nice catch. So in this case the fire damage definitely applies. –  wax eagle Oct 31 '11 at 15:54
    
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! –  GPierce Nov 1 '11 at 1:27

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.