I am looking at Bloody Blades for my L9 fighter, but I have a question before I take it.
The second effect line on the power has the following text:
You can assume the stance of the bloody blades. Until the stance ends, as a free action you can deal damage equal to your primary ability modifier to any enemy that starts its turn adjacent to you. Any enemy you deal damage to cannot shift until the end of your next turn.
My question is with the third sentence, its unclear whether this is an effect that happens to any enemy you deal damage to or just to enemies damaged by the free action from the stance.
Also, does the damage from the effect mark? I would assert that it does (Using Rain of Steel as an example), but I'd like confirmation of that.
Either way its a solid choice, but I'd like a clear ruling on it before I get it into play.