I have a question about the effectiveness of Force Grip on an AT-ST in particular. On normal targets it will restrict them to only one free action next round but this seems to be rather extreme when there is a party of 5 heroes versus an AT-ST.
What I ruled happened for the benefit of continuity: The AT-ST was slightly crushed by the grip doing damage without the other benefits.
What the player wanted to happen: The AT-ST reduced to one free action and all other benefits applied. His basis for this was he had to maintain the grip with rolling a 17 or above.
Did I do the right thing in this case, or should I apologize to my player for overly nerfing his ability in this application.