Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

This seems really basic, but I'm not really sure how to treat the case where a creature has been engulfed by a gelatinous cube. Does the creature simply take 1d6 acid damage as if it were attacked, or 10d6 for being completely immersed in acid?

share|improve this question

Swallowed creatures take 1d6 acid damage each round they're engulfed. They're not completely immersed in acid, they're being slowly digested.

share|improve this answer
    
Yeah, seems pretty clear by the GC description - d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/monster-listings/oozes/gelatinous-cube – mxyzplk Dec 22 '11 at 0:19

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.