Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

On Freemarket page 29 it says you can burn resources to remove points from your opponent's hand. However, if tech or interface are reduced to zero, you can't use them until they are repaired or restored. But is it ok to burn technology or interface that you have already used during the current challenge? Or does using it normally somehow make it unburnable until the next challenge?

share|improve this question
What is the link to this game? – foxxtrot Aug 26 '10 at 20:41
1 – Apreche Aug 26 '10 at 20:48
up vote 5 down vote accepted

You can engage tech, recalibrate, error correct, or burn as an action. If you burned something to 0, you can no longer use it. If you use something, you can burn it during the challenge as long as it has at least one point left to burn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.