Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Last game session I had a rule problem with storm pillar.

The creature moved into a square adjacent to the pillar so took the damage. He moved through and so hit a new square adjacent to the pillar.

  • Does he take damage for each square adjacent to the pillar or just one?
  • Does every part of his body trigger the attack? (for huge part one hits square a1 hen he moves forward and part 2 of the body hits a1, so if a1 is a adjacent square he gets 2 times damage from passing a1)
share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

It would only trigger one time (regardless of creature size). Typically damage like that only happens the first time and any subsequent movement is not penalized.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.