Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If a character has activated their Oath of Enmity, how does Elven Accuracy applied ?

So, e.g. the character rolls two attack dice, and gets a 5 and 7, and they decide to activate their Elven Accuracy ...

Do they get just 1 extra roll, or 2 rolls ?

My thinking here is the Elven Accuracy states "You make an attack roll. Reroll the attack roll", and the Oath of Enmity is "you make two attack rolls and use either result"

Or could they get 2 rolls from the 'Oath', and then get 2 rolls from the 'Elven'

share|improve this question
up vote 9 down vote accepted

You reroll both dice

The answer is already given in the last sentence of the Oath of Enmity's[DDI] description:

[...] If an effect lets you reroll an attack roll and you rolled twice because of this power, you reroll both dice.

share|improve this answer
Thanks for spotting that ... I should read all the power details at least twice :-) – SteveC Feb 19 '12 at 17:37

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.