Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

So, let us assume we have a level 20 swordsage with a two hander, and with access to Time Stands Still and Raging Mongoose manoeuvres.

Using a swift action to initiate Raging Mongoose, and then initiating Time Stands Still, does one get:

  • 2x(three attacks plus two from mongoose)
  • 2x(three attacks) plus two from mongoose

From the wording I would assume it is the later, but still Ii would like to be sure.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 3 down vote accepted

Generally, modifiers of any type do not compound on each other. For example, any two effects which double an attribute, when applied at the same time, triple it instead.

Therefore, I'd say that your second interpretation is correct. The two additional attacks are added after all other modifiers, and not multiplied at all. Likewise, the attack multiplier is applied only to your standard number of attacks, before any other modifiers.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.