Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In dnd 4e, if I have a +4 weapon and use concussive response and brutal barrage (+7 con), how much damage is applied?

share|improve this question
2  
Hi Kayla, welcome to the site! Good first questions, please take a look around and take a look at the FAQ. –  C. Ross Mar 11 '12 at 23:57
add comment

1 Answer 1

Extra damage is not a "damage roll"

As per here:

First of all, extra damage is not a damage roll, even though you roll damage. Counter-intuitive I know, but the term "damage roll" refers exclusively to the damage listed in the power, so there is no way to "add" a damage roll to a power.

Therefore, it would do 7+1d6 damage, despite character builder potentially erroring out and giving you bonus damage as per here.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.