Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When a character with Swift Attack parries, then counterattacks, killing an opponent attacking with a Full Attack (getting two attacks), does the opponent's second attack still 'go off'?

A kroot with two attacks attacked our assault marine. He parried the first blow and counterattacked, killing the kroot. We didn't know if the kroot's second attack still went off.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 4 down vote accepted

A lot depends on what the nature of the two attacks is.

If it's a simultaneous attack with two weapons, I'd have let the second happen, tho probably requiring an Ag roll to get it off before the counter attack landed.

If it's two attacks with the same weapon, I'd not have allowed a second attack.

But this is off the cuff, Old-School approach, not a rules-lawyer approach.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.