Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What are the rules for occupying the same square as an enemy while tiny? There are provisions to occupy the same square for allies, and a feat that enhances it (here) and a 11th level pixie feat that alludes to movement into enemy spaces (here):

Flitting Harrier Prerequisite: 11th level, pixie Benefit: When you enter or leave an enemy’s space, you do not provoke an opportunity attack from that enemy.

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

Tiny creatures can enter any larger creature's space.

Rules Compendium p201 (not in DDI, that I could see):

Tiny: Four individual Tiny creatures can fit in a square, and a Tiny creature can enter a larger creature's space and end its turn there.

Incidentally, the definition of adjacent includes creatures in the same square as you so a Tiny creature leaving your square would normally generate an Opportunity Attack.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.