Sign up ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If a player has a Dragonmark of Storm, which allows them to slide an enemy 1 square when they hit with a thunder or lightning power, will it work when they hit with appropriate alchemical items?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 3 down vote accepted


Mark of Storms doesn't specify that the power must be a power provided by your class or race. It would work even if you hit with a Shock Weapon.

Benefit: Whenever you hit an enemy with a thunder or lightning power, you can slide that enemy 1 square.

share|improve this answer
Thanks, good point on it not mentioning class or race. –  SteveC Apr 13 '12 at 16:23

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.