Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The 'Elemental Spellcasting' feat (Planar Handbook, p39) raises the Caster Level for specific elemental spells (fire, cold, etc). by +1.

The 'Draconic Power' feat (Races of the Dragon, p104) raises the Caster Level by +1, and raises the save DC for the elemental type of your heritage dragon by +1.

Do the caster level increases stack?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

Both bonuses are untyped, and neither mentions any special stacking rules, so yes, they stack. They would also stack with more generic caster level bonuses like the Orange Prism Ioun Stone. You might also want to look at the Reserve Feats in Complete Mage; each one gives you +1 to your caster level for spells with a particular subschool.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.