Related to this question: Skill rank feat prerequisites, and specifically this rule text:
Some feats have prerequisites. Your character must have the indicated ability score, class feature, feat, skill, base attack bonus, or other quality designated in order to select or use that feat. A character can gain a feat at the same level at which he or she gains the prerequisite.
We are allowed two flaws; that means we get 3 feats at level 1. Now, if I wanted to take 2 metamagic feats -- lets call them X and Y -- each with the prerequisite: any other metamagic feat.
Is it legal to take X and Y at first level, without taking any other metamagic feat?
After the character gained the level, both prerequisites are fulfilled. But one could reasonably argue that during the level-up process, they are not.
I say that, because 'A character can gain a feat at the same level at which he or she gains the prerequisite', this is OK.
Am I right or wrong?