Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Is there a specific order in which move / move-equivalent actions and standard actions should occur during a combat round? I know you can take the 5-foot step at the beginning or the end of the turn, but I'm confused about whether or not the move and standard actions are interchangeable.

Thanks for your help!

--Tyr

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 10 down vote accepted

No, the rules make no mention of any requirement to perform actions of certain types before actions of certain other types. You have a set number of actions of various types (some of which can be exchanged for others), but you can take them in any order.

share|improve this answer
    
Thankyou for your help! :) –  Tyri Apr 23 '12 at 0:29

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.