Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The character sheets that come with the core set.

What is the box next to the attribute diamond for? I can see some vague reference to fortune but I can't find where it says what (or more importantly when and why) a value goes in there

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

The box is for Fortune Dice, as "vaguely" referenced.

If a PC buys fortune die advances, the PC can put the number in that box to remind him how many additional dice to roll when any skill related to the attribute, or the attribute by itself, is asked for in play.

It starts at 0 for all races/nations of man in the current rule sets.

share|improve this answer
so this is probably outlined in the character advances section of the rules? – Peter Apr 26 '12 at 22:32
I am curious why it's not more clear in just the rules on Fate points really. I'm a WFRP 1e and WFRP 2e refugee and never considered purchasing WFRP 3e. Sorry I can't be more helpful. – javafueled Apr 26 '12 at 23:12

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.