Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What's the duration of the wizard level 5 attack power, Savage Transformation?

The card reads:

Hit: 2d8 + Intelligence modifier damage, and you partially transform the target's mind and body into that of a savage monster (save ends). Until this transformation ends, the target must make an opportunity attack against any creature that willingly leaves a square adjacent to it, and if any creature ends its turn adjacent to the target, the target must use a free action to deal damage to that creature equal to 5 +your Intelligence modifier.

…but there's no mention of the duration!

Thanks in advance.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

The power lasts until the target makes a successful saving throw, as per the quoted text, or the character dies.

share|improve this answer
1  
It should be noted that no 4th Edition powers (at least, to my knowledge) have a specific duration beyond "until the start of your next turn." Everything that doesn't last for a single turn uses "save ends" instead, or allows you end the effect whenever you chose (such as stances). –  Mike Riverso Apr 27 '12 at 18:00
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.