I was going through the enchantments that can be used in order to protect/trap one's spellbook and that got me wondering:
Is there any mention/indication regarding whether multiple enchantments can be used on the same spellbook? Can I, for example, have a Blessed Book with the Glamered and Waterproof enchantments as well?
If yes, how do the costs work, assuming you have someone else do the enchantment or buy it in a market.
What about other wondrous items, that do not follow the +X enchantment value philosophy? Would a rope or pair of boots possibly have more than one enchantment on it?
I am of course referring to magic items and enchantments of permanent nature, those made with the Create X line of feats, not things like Magic Weapon spell etc.
EDIT: A friend also mentioned that there may be some non-SRD rules regarding the above in Magic Item Compendium, however I was unable to confirm that. Anyone knows more?