Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What does the Axe Expertise [ddi] extra feature mean by that results in a 1?

Also, when rolling damage for a weapon attack you make with an axe, you can reroll one damage die that results in a 1, but you must use the second result.

share|improve this question
    
its pseudo brutal 1. –  wax eagle May 8 '12 at 19:14
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 10 down vote accepted

If any of your dice look like this, you may pick one of them and reroll it. Do not count the original roll, use whatever you rolled the second time with that die.

one is bad

share|improve this answer
    
gorgeous dice, are those yours? –  wax eagle May 8 '12 at 19:14
    
@patludwig Blimey, what axe has a D20 damage dice :-) –  SteveC May 8 '12 at 19:15
    
@waxeagle yep, got a couple sets. I enjoy them a bunch, thanks. –  Pat Ludwig May 8 '12 at 19:18
4  
Uhm... so if one of my dice end up being made of gold I can reroll it? ^_^ –  Erik Burigo May 8 '12 at 21:08
2  
@ErikBurigo If you gift it to the DM, it works pretty well... –  Pat Ludwig May 8 '12 at 21:10
show 3 more comments

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.