Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Can you use the Nimble Blade[ddi] for magic attacks ?

Benefit: When you attack with a light blade and you have combat advantage, you gain a +1 bonus to attack rolls.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 5 down vote accepted

Yes

The feat doesn't specify that it only applies to weapon attacks, so you can benefit from this feat when you use an implement power as long as the implement you use with the power is a light blade.

share|improve this answer
    
Yeah that was my reading, but good to get a second opinion ... thanks –  SteveC May 21 '12 at 9:30
    
That wordings is the current version right, from the DDI Compendium? There's a couple things that have been re-worded to specifically apply only to weapon powers or only to implement powers. While the wording there is definitely OK either way, you should check to make sure it hasn't been errata-ed. Don't have DDI or I'd check it myself. –  Oblivious Sage May 21 '12 at 15:20
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.