I know there is an answer similar to this at Is there a limit to the number of times you can multiclass?, but I want to know if one can multiclass twice in the same class. The rules seem weird to me; quoting from the
There are two restrictions on your choice of a class-specific multiclass feat. First, you can't take a multiclass feat for your own class. Second, once you take a multiclass feat, you can't take a class-specific feat for a different class. You can dabble in a second class, but not a third.
So as an example, let's say I am a
Bladesinger who took
Sneak of Shadows for my multiclass
Rogue. Could I take
Ruthless Efficiency in addition, if I qualified?