In our group, we are having problems with D&D 3.5's grappling rules (no wonder), so I tried to find out how Pathfinder handles that situation. The rules are much better and more clear, yet I still have problems understanding the "multiple grapplers" situation.
If I understand it correctly, in Pathfinder the normal rule is that one creature can only be grappling with one other during a round — only those two have the "grappled" status. Others could "join" the grapple, but they won't get the "grappled" status. All they can do is add to one party or the other by boosting their CBM bonuses with an aid-another action.
Is that correct?