So I've been running a lot of 4th Edition Shadowrun recently, and I'm curious as to some adept abilities, but the one that's been bugging me a little is Mystic Armor (SR4 197); does anyone know if it affects magical attacks?
I know the following about it:
- It blocks astral attacks.
- It functions as proxy body armor in the physical world.
However, I'm unsure as to whether or not it would block something like a manabolt; does Mystic Armor function as a Mana Barrier (SR4 194)? I'm unsure, since the description of how things work for spell targeting is ambiguous (SR4 182)-while the rules do say that mana spells may be used for astral combat, when talking about whether or not they work on the same astral level irrevocably there is no such disambiguation; while physical spells are explicitly stated to not work on astral, mana spells are not explicitly listed as being astral in nature. Any thoughts?