If a character is stealthing, let's say in total concealment, and its target perceives it by beating its stealth roll, then does the stealthing character have CA against the target?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
You gain CA against a foe (via stealth) by being hidden from it.
From the Rules Compendium, page152, Stealth:
If you don't win the opposed check, you're not hidden. If you're not hidden, you don't get combat advantage.