Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What happens if you cast a shrink spell on an ogre then lure it to a very narrow tunnel then dispelling first spell and casting enlargement? Does that ogre explode? deforms? just gets stuck? or nothing at all?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 8 down vote accepted

Assuming you're talking about reduce and enlarge person, consider this part of the second spell:

If insufficient room is available for the desired growth, the creature attains the maximum possible size and may make a Strength check (using its increased Strength) to burst any enclosures in the process. If it fails, it is constrained without harm by the materials enclosing it— the spell cannot be used to crush a creature by increasing its size.

Technically the rules are silent on whether you could crush a creature by removing reduce person, but unless they were already squeezing through a small space, there's no way they'd be crushed anyway.

share|improve this answer
    
thanks. was helpful –  huseyin tugrul buyukisik Aug 17 '12 at 16:21
5  
Now, if they broke the tunnel, they may be buried in a ton of rocks.... –  Mike Wills Aug 17 '12 at 16:51

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.