Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In our game session, a Minotaur Warden knocked a large Mooncalf out of the air onto the edge of a cliff.

Half of the creature is on the edge and the other half is over the side. The left 2 squares are over ground and the other 2 are over the air.

Does the creature fall, can the large creature act normally?

share|improve this question
up vote 10 down vote accepted

The creature will remain standing standing as long as it has 1 square of itself still on land.

The rules on falling are on page 209 of the Rules Compendium:

On the creature's next turn, it must either move to an unoccupied space that is at least as large as it is or squeeze if it wants to remain on the edge of the drop.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.