Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Command Undead-feat uses one channel and has the same save-DC as the channel. The Improved-Channel-feat increases the DC for the channel. Does this include the DC of the Command Undead?

For reference:

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Yes, it does affect Turn Undead and Command Undead DCs. Though unclear in the RAW, this was clarified by James Jacobs on the Paizo forums.

share|improve this answer
Thanks. I think James Jacobs has a bit authority regarding Pathfinder-rules, so I accept your answer instead of starweds. – Mnementh Aug 30 '12 at 0:12

By the RAW, no. This is because the Command Undead feat does not say to use the Channel Energy DC; it just happens to have the same formula. And it consumes a use of your channeling ability, but doesn't itself count as the same ability.

I think it would be a reasonable house rule to have Improved Channel affect related abilities, though.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.