Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Can my Sorcerer use a rapier without the penalty of -4, when I have racial proficiency in it from being Drow?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 11 down vote accepted

Yes. The penalty is for only for non-proficiency. It doesn't matter where the proficiency comes from.

share|improve this answer
    
Correct; your character gains both racial and class proficiencies. –  Doktor J Mar 22 at 1:50
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.