Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If I'm playing a druid who has taken a Lightning Staff for Mark of Storm cheese, and I summon a giant toad, is its tongue electrified such that I can benefit from mark of storm from its attacks?

share|improve this question
1  
"The same thing that happens to anyone else." Ororo, genasi sorceress. – Jadasc Sep 17 '12 at 13:53

Yes.

Summon Giant Toad is an implement power, and the standard action attack does not have keywords of it's own so it inherits them. You are channeling your control of the toad through the staff and all damage from the toad is lightning damage.

share|improve this answer
1  
You don't control the toad, the toad controls you. – dpatchery Sep 17 '12 at 20:11

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.