Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If you use 2 swords in Savage Worlds, do you get a wild die for each attack in one round, or do you just get one for the main hand attack and none for the offhand? I know it would be the same kind of action (attacking) but it is with two different hands/weapons.

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

You get one Wild Die per action. Each separate weapon attack counts as a unique actions. Hence you roll a Wild Die for each hand but you still get the Multi-Action penalty. See Two Weapons in the Savage World Deluxe rule book.

share|improve this answer
2  
You can lower the penalty by taking the Edge for two-weapon fighting. –  NeoFax Sep 25 '12 at 21:44
    
@NeoFax - yep that is true. –  David Allan Finch Sep 26 '12 at 7:40

You can only roll each skill once per turn, so you treat attacking with each hand as if you had a "rate of fire" of two. Roll two Skill Dice and one Wild Die. Take the two highest, and factor in any mishaps should a 1 come up on one of the Skill Dice. Don't forget to factor in the off-hand penalty if the character isn't Ambidextrous.

If someone decides to spend a Benny because of poor roles, it's 1 Benny per Skill Die.

share|improve this answer
    
Can you give a page cite? I'm looking at SWDE p. 66 and it's pretty clear that the restriction is that you can't roll Fighting twice with the same weapon—the example even describes making two Fighting actions with two weapons—but I could be missing a rule elsewhere. –  SevenSidedDie Mar 20 '13 at 1:00
5  
This answer is incorrect. See peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=36639&highlight=two+fisted for details –  Phil Mar 20 '13 at 1:33
    
In addition to the error regarding the Wild Die, this answer is incorrect in stating that it costs 1 benny per die when rerolling: "You can use Bennies to reroll any Trait test. Make the entire roll from scratch. If you’re firing three shots on full-auto and don’t like the results, pick up all three dice and your Wild Die and roll again." (Savage Worlds Deluxe, p. 63; emphasis mine) –  Dave Sherohman Jun 27 '13 at 11:33

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.