Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The last time I played my Artificer I used Punishing Eye and Spike Wire on a boss and waited for my ally's attack.

First, my ally's attack got my Wis modifier for an attack, then the Eye triggered and applied my Int modifier and Wis modifier to the boss as damage after the attack. (3 + 5 + 3 = 11 damage.)

We've been arguing about this ever since because the other players don't accept that Punishing Eye is an attack. Is it?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

No. Punishing eye is not an attack.

An Attack has a target line. Punishing eye only has the Effect line.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.