Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Dwarf Racial power Stand Your Ground states:

When an attack would knock you prone, you can make a saving throw to avoid falling prone.

The Invoker Stonecaller Paragon Path feature Strong Footing states:

When any attack would knock you prone, you can make a saving throw. If you save, you don’t fall prone.

Would a Dwarf Stonecaller make two saves when an attack would knock them prone?

share|improve this question
up vote 9 down vote accepted

Yes. Put simply. If a rule allows you to make an additional save, then you get an additional save. There is no rule that states that you can't ever save more than once against a given effect.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.