Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Similar to Regeneration while dying in 4th edition, does a character continue to take ongoing damage when dropping to 0 hp?

Also, does he continue to make saving throws for all effects while dying?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 8 down vote accepted

Yes, a dying character still takes ongoing damage at the start of their turn and can make saving throws to end ongoing damage and other effects that allow a save at the end of their turn. They also get their death saving throw, of course. (Rules Compendium, page 224.)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.