So, I'm in love with Dungeon World, but I have a quick question about forwards. Do they stack? The +1 suggests that they do, but I just want to be sure.
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
"Stacking" is a concept that is not touched very much upon. Searching through the PDF, the only place it shows up is on page 327:
Bold font added for emphasis. Here, it is mentioned that +n Armor stacks with your highest n Armor item/rule/whatever.
Now, why is this relevant to your question? On page 21, the rules explanation for take +n forward reads:
The issue of stacking is not mentioned here at all. The bonus is applied to your next (relevant) roll, no matter what.
In conclusion, yes. Bonuses stacks, unless otherwise stated in the rules. As an example of when two seperate bonuses doesn't stack, look on page 72, at the bottom of the page dedicated to the move Aid or Interfere: