Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

One of my players asked the above and the text isn't very clear. Reading the Improving Aptitudes section on p. 152 of the core seems to indicate as such.

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Bonuses from cyberware and the other external (in relation to the character) sources apply after the morph-imposed maximums.

Eclipse Phase core rulebook, p124, Aptitude Maximums:

Some implants, gear, psi, and other factors may modify a character’s natural aptitudes. These augmented values may exceed a morph’s aptitude maximums, as they represent external factors boosting the morph’s ability. No aptitude, however, augmented or not, may ever exceed a value of 40.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.