Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Anyone that gets a Lay on hands from a Paladin also gets all the effects of the Paladin's Mercies. As the Channel Positive Energy uses two lay on hands do they also get the effects of the Mercies?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 11 down vote accepted

NO.

Quote from Pathfinder SRD:

Whenever the paladin uses lay on hands to heal damage to one target, the target also receives the additional effects from all of the mercies possessed by the paladin.

Using lay on hands to channel energy is clearly not the case.

share|improve this answer
    
Agreed, and as a broader rule, using resource X, normally used for Y, to do Z, is still not doing Y, and therefore doesn't qualify for bonuses/penalties associated with doing Y. –  Melon Feb 7 '13 at 4:27
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.