Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The Aid or Interfere move calls for a roll+Bonds. I read that and my first thought was the roll adjustment value is either 0 for no bond, or +1 for having a bond.

But now I'm wondering if there are any other possibilities. Can characters have more than one bond with a character at the same time? Is there some way to have bonds give negative values for the Bond modifier, or higher valued bonds?

Or, was my first thought correct?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 7 down vote accepted

The modifier is the number of bonds with that character.

Dungeon World, page 54

You can use the same character for more than one statement.

When a move has you roll+Bond you’ll count the number of bonds you have with the character in question and add that to the roll.

There aren't any bonds worth anything other than one, but you could add some custom moves to change that. For example, I could imagine a curse that gives -1 bond.

share|improve this answer
1  
And only one bond per person, at one time, right? –  Ich Feb 8 '13 at 12:29
3  
You can have multiple Bonds with one person. See the same page, first paragraph, last sentence. (p. 54 in the PDF with cover.) –  SevenSidedDie Feb 8 '13 at 16:39
    
Ah, excellent. Thanks again! –  Ich Feb 8 '13 at 19:06

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.