In DnD 3.5, the dancing weapon enchantment says it 'fights for four rounds using the base attack bonus of the one who loosed it'. Does that mean if my base attack bonus is +6/+1, the weapon will also get two attacks from my high BAB?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
Iterative attacks are part of the Base Attack Bonus rules and description; as such, anything that uses your BAB uses your iterative attacks unless it specifies otherwise, or is using a natural weapon (which have their own built-in exception). Since Dancing weapons do neither, they get the full benefit of your iteratives.
well, i think they dont, coz it uses you Base Attack Bonus (not Bonuses) the +6/+1 are Two (diferent) attack bonuses, so you have 2 attacks instead of just 1
by the way check the glossary
+6/+1 idicate you have a max of 2 attacks in a full round action, so if you have moved more than 5 feet you can just do a single attack with you first BAB (+6)
so, the "dancing weapon" has no level, no class, just the BAB of the one who lost it
any link fo iterative attack rules?