Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Let me preface this with this is my first character, and I have no idea what I'm doing.

Water affinity gives water domain powers and spells at +1 caster level to undine clerics. I'm thinking because I'm a druid, having the ability won't do anything for me.

Am I right in this assumption?

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/races/other-races/featured-races/arg-undine

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 4 down vote accepted

RAW, No.

Even if you take the water domain with your Nature Bond ability, Water Affinity specifically states "Undine clerics with the Water domain".

As a GM, I would completely allow it to affect your druid's domain spells.

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you, I'll talk to my gm about it. –  Relianthe Feb 22 '13 at 21:14
    
Update: He said no –  Relianthe Feb 27 '13 at 16:30
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.