Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Can you use the same encounter power twice in one round if you use power jewel to recharge and then an action point to use it again?

I am looking to use Diabolic Strategm, power jewel, action point, diabloic strategm, brash assault to get an extra 10 (ME and 4 allies) attacks on the target...Looks like it should work...

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

Yes

Unless a power explicitly says it can only be used once per round, then you can use it as many times as your actions and your ability to refresh the power and the power's trigger conditions (if any) permit. If it's a triggered power, it can only be used once per trigger.

Note that this does not work for Diabolic Stratagem: you can only take 1 opportunity action per turn, so even though 2 Diabolic Stratagems would arguably cause the creature to "provoke" twice when it makes its first attack, you and your allies are each only capable of making 1 opportunity attack against it during its turn.

share|improve this answer
1  
yeah if you're going to use it twice, use it on two targets. –  wax eagle Mar 13 '13 at 20:09
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.