Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If a character in Dark Heresy has the talents to wield two weapons and chooses to wield two automatic one-handed weapons, what happens when they declare a full-auto attack action? Will there be two attacks or only one?

share|improve this question
I am not a heavy Dark Heresy player, but as soon as I can dig up my rulebooks I'll take a shot at this. – Bryant Aug 21 '10 at 19:33
They were under my Hunter supplements. Hah. – Bryant Aug 26 '10 at 23:36
up vote 3 down vote accepted

There will be two attacks. On page 190 of the main rulebook, under the Full Auto Burst heading, it says that if you have two pistols in your hands you may fire them both. Page 197 discusses two-weapon fighting, and while it doesn't explicitly say that you make two attacks, note that two-weapon fighting with a melee weapon and a pistol does call for resolving each attack separately. Also, there's no stated bonus for using two weapons other than the potential for two attacks, which strongly indicates that you get to make two attacks -- otherwise, you'd never do it.

As a sidenote, also per page 197, you may only lay down one area of suppressive fire even with two full automatic weapons.

share|improve this answer
I'll have to consult the errata PDF but this sounds reasonable. – MadMAxJr Aug 27 '10 at 1:21
I think so -- "If you have the Two Weapon Wielder talent you can hold two weapons, one in each hand, and can make a single attack with each," saith the errata. – Bryant Aug 27 '10 at 1:48
Thanks for the help. – MadMAxJr Aug 27 '10 at 15:15

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.