Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When playing a class from Tome of Battle: Book of Nine Swords can you initiate manuevers while not weilding a disciplines favored weapon? For example: could one use Desert Wind manuevers without weilding a scimitar?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Yes.

Favored weapons are relevant for certain feats, but they are never a requirement to initiate a maneuver. Any requirements for initiating a maneuver, other than knowing it and having it available (rather than expended) will be explicitly listed in the maneuver's entry in ToB; if you don't see a required weapon, there isn't one.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.