Does the feat Virtuous Recovery help against ongoing damage. If I activate the feat by spending a surge it grants damage reduction equal to my character's wisdom modifier until the start of his next turn. If I'm taking ongoing damage at the time would the feat reduce it at the start of my next turn or will the feat bonus go away before the damage is applied.
Virtuous Recovery does help against ongoing damage.
It is generally accepted that the player can order the effects in each part of his turn to suit himself.
On p268 of the PH, section entitled "The Start of Your Turn" there are five bullet points.
Some folks feel that instead of the player determining the order of actions, you need to take them in the order listed. Either way, your damage reduction is still active in this case.
There has been no errata to this section.
This post claims to have information from the Rules Compendium which states explicitly that the player controls the order of start and end of turn effects. (I have not yet acquired the book myself)
|show 1 more comment|