Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Can a character cast any spell to an ally within a Globe of Invulnerability? Such as a cleric trying to cast Cure light Wounds or Resist Energy to an ally while both are wthin the globe?

Description says:

The area or effect of any such spells does not include the area of the lesser globe of invulnerability. Such spells fail to affect any target located within the globe.

From that, I understand any spell cast to an area or target within the globe will not function, regardless of the caster.

Am I right?

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted


As long as the target is in the area and spells are lower or equal than 4th level they just don't work on the target, regardless of allies and enemies.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.