Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Characters with the Martial Artist edge are not considered unarmed, which means that other armed characters do not get a +2 on their Fighting roll as per the Unarmed Defender rule (SWD, p76).

However, are they considered armed so that they do get that +2 bonus against other unarmed characters? Neither the Martial Artist nor the Improved Martial Artist (SWD, p36) make any mention about this.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

Yes

Although it is not clear in the Savage World Deluxe writing, it was confirmed by Clint on the official forums:

[the rules say...] "He is never considered unarmed in combat" which therefore would mean the opposite, that he is considered armed is true. So yeah, he would get the bonus.

share|improve this answer
    
Good self answer. –  C. Ross Aug 14 '13 at 14:43
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.