Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Shadowrun 5, the cyberlimbs enhancements and customizations improve the physical limit ?

share|improve this question
    
@ Archaos: the book says: if there are more different studs for a task: the lowest stud is used for the calculation –  Myandrin Oct 28 '13 at 11:04
    
I would change this answer to Yes because the rules are clear and no official FAQ exists (unless someone can point me to it) –  MrJinPengyou Mar 5 at 0:28
add comment

2 Answers

Yes, they do... if I understand the rules correctly. If. :)

(...) other in-game mechanics such as Initiative and Inherent Limits are modified by these augmentations [namely, cbyerware or bioware], which means these bonuses need to be factored in during Step Eight: Final Numbers.

SR5, p. 94-95, Cyberware and Bioware

share|improve this answer
    
Exactly. Whenever you increase your stats you should recalculate your limits. –  MrJinPengyou Aug 20 '13 at 12:43
    
If a character have a cyberarm with Strength 10 and other with Strength 8, how the limit is calculated ? –  Archaos Aug 20 '13 at 21:05
add comment
up vote 3 down vote accepted

In a FAQ, Pavao write :

Do my cyberlimbs alter my Physical limit? No.

share|improve this answer
    
Interesting...I think I'll house rule it –  MrJinPengyou Sep 4 '13 at 15:45
    
Could we get a link to this FAQ? Or at least a pointer to where we could get this? –  OpaCitiZen Sep 4 '13 at 17:08
    
I work for the Shadowrun French translation. This FAQ is one document in progress. I think it's somewhere in a Shadowrun's forum. –  Archaos Sep 5 '13 at 10:31
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.