Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Many monsters have rechargeable powers/attacks. How do you know when those are recharged? The most common one I have seen is 5 6. I'm guessing this does not mean 56 turns. I believe in the monsters manual 1 or 2 these are represented by a 5 and 6 rolled on 6 sided dice. does this mean I need to roll an 11 or 12 on a pare of 6 sided dice or what?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 10 down vote accepted

"Recharge 5,6" means that you roll 1d6 at the start of each round, and if a 5 or 6 comes up, the power has recharged adn can be used again on that round.

share|improve this answer
    
Are there any creatures that don't use a d6? –  Zim20000 Aug 23 '13 at 17:02
3  
Its always a D6 for rechargeable powers. –  Joshua Aslan Smith Aug 23 '13 at 17:04

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.