Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Biting Swarm damage is calculated at 1[W]+Wis. If you are using an xbow would that be 1[1d10+Dex]+Wis?

share|improve this question

No. [W] refers to the weapon's damage die alone - i.e. 1d10 in this case. That power only deals 1d10 + Wis in damage.

Note that the Basic Ranged Attack's damage line is [W] + Dex. Your dex bonus is added as part of the Basic Ranged Attack, not as part of your weapon's damage die.

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you kindly – Draugwen Aug 26 '13 at 22:26

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.