Misfortune (Ex): At 1st level, as an immediate action, you can force a creature within 30 feet to reroll any one d20 roll that it has just made before the results of the roll are revealed. The creature must take the result of the reroll, even if it’s worse than the original roll. Once a creature has suffered from your misfortune, it cannot be the target of this revelation again for 1 day.
Can this be used on party members to their benefit ie reroll a save / skill check that is obviously a fail?
RAW it seems like it should be able to .. but RAI?
First time this question came up in one of our games it was with a horribly overtuned Oracle / Synthesist so as a group we decided that it could not be used for player benefit .. hey its called mis-fortune.
Now though its being used by a, if anything quite weak, straight oracle. He has pointed out that if two characters are fighting he should be able to use it on them and then its hard to come up with a rule that says he can only use it to someones mis-fortune.
What is everyone opinions on the RAW / RAI associated with this situation?