Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I have a question regarding critical hits and the feat Savage Display.

If I score a critical hit, do I roll 1d6 for both regular hit damage and the "critical damage"? - so if I get a confirmation its 2d6 total?

Thank you!

share|improve this question
I'm not clear on what you're asking. Are you asking what the feat does normally, or are you asking how it interacts with critical hits? (The scare quotes make it unclear if you mean real critical damage or the +1d6 from the feat.) – SevenSidedDie Oct 12 '13 at 19:09
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Precision damage and additional damage dice from weapon special abilities(IE:Flaming) are specifically excluded from being effected by critical hits. Since the additional D6 from Savage display is specifically defined as NOT precision damage, and not a weapon special ability, then I would have to say that it would be multiplied.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.